As promised

Here is the photo of my first Clapotis using Mountain Colors wool  in the Wild Raspberry colorway.  I started this in December 2007 but was sidetracked and picked it up again recently to finish.

clapotis

I think I like wearing it more as a scarf than a shawl.  I’ve already started another one too and am almost halfway done.  This time  from SW Trading Bamboo for spring and summer.  How this next one holds it’s shape will determine if I ever knit with Bamboo again.  I’ve heard that anything knit with Bamboo “grows” and so I’ve always shyed away from it.  I’m enjoying knitting with the Bamboo – it feels so soft and silky running through my hands.

One Response to As promised

  1. babyface says:

    It is absolutely beautiful Susan and it looks great
    on you. The colors are wonderful.You will have to
    show me how to make one if that were ever possible.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

