Where have I been?

I’ve been wondering that too! I’ve been really busy lately with dyeing special orders, teaching classes and knitting.  Oh and I have been redecorating my house so that involved a little shopping.  Since my house sits in a wooded area and doesn’t get much natural light coming in, I wanted to brighten things up a little to make it less dark all of the time.  I really like what I’ve done and it has really helped lift my spirits.

I think in one of my last posts I was starting the February Lady Sweater with Classic Elite Renaissance yarn.  I ended up ripping it out.  The yarn was too dark and earthy for what I thought should be a feminine looking sweater.  Hmmm….I see a trend.  I ended up ordering Dream in Color Classy in the Butter Peeps colorway and I’m liking it much better.

blog-260

I haven’t gotten very far yet, but I didn’t get very far into the first one when I frogged it either.  I’ve discovered that I can wear yellow now and so I’m loving knitting with this yarn since it is a color I haven’t worked very much with.

In between frogging the first FLS and starting the second, I started Mr. Greenjeans out of Classic Elite Waterlily in a beautiful green.  This is another sweater that I’ve been wanting to make for awhile and I’m enjoying working on it too.  I love the shading of the greens in this yarn but it wants to split every now and then which is annoying (it is 4 strands of 2 ply).

blog-261

I want to focus on knitting sweaters this spring and summer.  We’ll see how that goes!   I just need to keep remembering how cold I was this winter.  This was the first Missouri winter where I was actually cold most of the time and felt like I needed a sweater or a scarf.  Which reminds me I bought a skein of Malabrigo laceweight to do a scarf which may interrupt my sweater knitting.  I’ll just let it me my diversion when I need one.

2 Responses to Where have I been?

  1. joyknits says:

    WB! Lovin’ your sunny yellows. I loved knitting with the Malabrigo laceweight – really nice stuff.

  2. Hi there, for all time i used to check web site posts here in the early hours in the daylight, for
    the reason that i enjoy to find out more and more.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

