What a day

Yesterday was the most frustrating day I’ve had in quite awhile.  First off my computer was running slow and I needed the eyelet increase calculations  for the FLS before taking my husband to the doctor.  He was having a procedure done that left me in the waiting room for an hour and a half so there was lots of knitting time and I wanted to be prepared for it.  I ended up leaving without my calculations for the eyelet increases and wouldn’t you know it, 10 minutes into my knitting time I needed these.  So I called my friend Nancy who looked it up for me on her computer and then read it off to me.  Problem solved?  No!  Turns out that the calculations were wrong.  In fact they were way off.  Then I started worrying about my gauge.  I did a gauge swatch before I even started the sweater.  Turns out my gauge is now way off.  So I am left with nothing to knit while I wait and now I am going to have to rip out a weeks worth of knitting.  Argh!  I am beginning to think the February Lady Sweater wasn’t meant to be.  Afterall this was my 2nd attempt (the 1st was a bad choice in yarn).  I have been looking for something to knit that is similar but I really want to make this sweater so I guess I’ll try it a 3rd time and hope it’s a charm.

I then spent most of the day trying to figure out what was wrong with my computer.  I finally broke down and called the cable company.  Turns out I was getting a bad signal and they fixed the problem.  Why didn’t I do that in the beginning?  I was sure that wasn’t the problem.  Oh well, nothing left to do but  finish the day off with a Guinness and  Reese cups to make it better.  Guinness and Reese cups really do go together pretty well :)

2 Responses to What a day

  1. babyface says:

    I want to see pictures Susan. What does your FLS
    look like? Hope I get back to see it.

  2. Nan says:

    Reese cups as in p.b.& j??? With GUINESS?

    Well, it sure sounds different, anyway.

    Did I put in the wrong numbers for the increases? Please, check that before you start ripping, ok? Besides, I really hope to see your Feb sweater done before I try it – lol

    Glad the computer issues are dealt with! Good to see you back online

    later,
    Nan

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

