4/14/09

In spite of the migraine I have had for the past week, I did manage to have a nice Easter weekend.  On Saturday my husband and I went over to the Sheep Festival in Waterloo.  It was a good time, but I was a little disappointed that there weren’t more animals and vendors.  I guess maybe I am spoiled from going to Estes.  We had fun anyway and I bought a couple of fleeces from my friend Cindy.  Watching the dogs herding the sheep  is always neat and the dogs were such sweet dogs too.

easter-09-004

easter-09-007

I was actually looking forward to cooking an Easter dinner this year.  I even bought new table linens for it.  But thank goodness my SIL invited us to her dinner.  My migraine was so bad Sunday morning that I didn’t think I was going to make it through church.  I got home, took my meds and I was fine for the rest of the day and our dinner was wonderful!  I wished I would have taken a picture of our salads.  They were so pretty and each one had an easter egg placed in the center with our name on it.

I am moving along on the FLS. I’m past the eyelet increases and almost to the lace patterning. Thank God! I was beginning to wonder if I had the will to keep knitting the garter stitch anymore. It was seeming endless, but maybe that is because this is my 3rd one.

One Response to 4/14/09

  1. Nan says:

    Ack! I forgot that Waterloo was coming up; I didn’t realize it was last weekend!

    It *is* a small event; I think the fiber part kind of took root out of the local farmer’s get together – or soemthing like that.

    Glad you got to attend, anyway. (Did you try the sheep pellet bingo?)

    me

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

